Connect with us

Super Bowl MVPs throughout NFL history: Rams’ Cooper Kupp wins MVP after two-TD performance in win vs. Bengals

CBS Sports


Article Summary:

Cooper Kupp put together perhaps the greatest receiving season in NFL history, and he capped his monumental campaign in the best way possible: by winning Super Bowl MVP after the Los Angeles Rams defeated the Cincinnati Bengals 23-20 in Super Bowl LVI on Sunday. He’s the eighth wide receiver to win the award and the first since Julian Edelman in 2019.

Tom Brady stands alone as the only five-time Super Bowl MVP, while Joe Montana was the first three-time winner in leading the 49ers to four championships in a nine-year span during the 1980s. Terry Bradshaw won two Super Bowl MVP awards while quarterbacking the Steelers to four championships during a six-year span in the 1970s. In Super Bowls I and II, Bart Starr was named MVP while leading the Packers to their fourth and fifth world championships during the 1960s.

Copyright © 2022 Vikings News. This is an unofficial fan site, all trademarks are property of their respective owners. Privacy Policy | Contact